

Ashland Area Chamber of Commerce

2020 PERSON OF THE YEAR NOMINATION

CRITERIA FOR NOMINEE: (Nominee need not be a Chamber Member.) (Nominee should be recommended, **based on volunteerism and community involvement**, please do not use this nomination as an employee recognition award.)

Nominee:

* An upstanding and well-rounded person in the community.

* A person who has made great strides in the progress of the community Explanation_____

* A person who has donated time and effort toward accomplishment of projects. List projects and how they have been involved._____

* A person who demonstrates excellence in his or her business profession or organizations. Explanation_____

* A person who provides valuable service to their community, business, or profession. Explanation_____

* A person who exhibits initiative and creativity. Explanation_____

OTHER ACCOMPLISHMENTS TO TAKE INTO CONSIDERATION:

BUSINESS ACCOMPLISHMENTS: Special recognitions. Business related affiliation, directorships, or trusteeships.

COMMUNITY SERVICE: Local, County, State, Civic and Service Organizations, Charitable activities, or religious groups.

OTHER MEMBERSHIPS: Achievements or awards._____

PERSONAL: Information optional._____

This form was submitted by _____

FINAL DECISION: Decision will be made by the Selection Committee. The recipient will be announced at a Business After Hours and honored at the Annual Dinner, date to be determined. **Please return your nomination to the Chamber office no later than Monday, February 1, 2020**. You can send it by fax to 715-682-9404, email <u>ashchamb@centurytel.net</u> or by snail mail to Ashland Chamber of Commerce, P O Box 746, Ashland, WI 54806

PAST RECIPIENTS OF THE CHAMBER'S PERSON OF THE YEAR AWARD HAVE BEEN:

Astrid Berthiaume	Henry Norman Martinsen	Ron & Gary Roffers
Pete Erickson	Malcom McLean	Jim Radtke
Bob Holmes	Lowell Miller	Caroline Sandin
Jim Junker	Don Moore	Mike Smith
Warren Knowles	Jim Ogilvie	Sue Theno
Gary LaPean	Howard Pearson	Fred Tidstrom
LeRoy Lee	John Podlesny	Donna Visocky
James "Monk" Monroe	Frank Kempf	Darrel Robertson
Carl Smith	Tad & Barbara Bretting	Robert Parsonage
Ed Monroe	Christine Hulmer	Mark Gutteter
John Beirl	Gail Fox-Anderson	Carl Seeger
Steve Moore	Tim Oksiuta	George Stolarzyk
Jean Ronning	Ann Bochler	Joe Mousseau
Donald Lee Jaskowiak	Tom & Betty Yankee	Maribeth Monroe
Ted Kramolis	Mari Kay-Nabozny	
Gary LaPean LeRoy Lee James "Monk" Monroe Carl Smith Ed Monroe John Beirl Steve Moore Jean Ronning Donald Lee Jaskowiak	Howard Pearson John Podlesny Frank Kempf Tad & Barbara Bretting Christine Hulmer Gail Fox-Anderson Tim Oksiuta Ann Bochler Tom & Betty Yankee	Fred Tidstrom Donna Visocky Darrel Robertson Robert Parsonage Mark Gutteter Carl Seeger George Stolarzyk Joe Mousseau